Select one of the keywords
Delicious    by Susan Mallery order for
by Susan Mallery
Order:  USA  Can
Harlequin, 2006 (2006)
* * *   Reviewed by Kim Atchue-Cusella

Penny Jackson thought she was finished with her ex-husband Cal Buchanan, but he has a proposition for her. He wants to hire her as chef for his family's fledging restaurant, The Waterfront. She takes it on, thinking it might help with her plan to one day start her own restaurant.

Cal needs Penny desperately to keep The Waterfront from buckling under. But their failed marriage is always on his mind. His feelings for her haven't changed and it only gets hotter in the kitchen after he announces that he is the General Manager. Can he keep his hands to himself? Cal also has a secret that might destroy the new relationship forming between them. As Penny's cooking heats up the town, the chemistry between Penny and Cal keeps restaurant staff guessing. Throw in meddling grandmother Gloria and someone is bound to be scorched. And Penny has kept her own secret from Cal, but she can't keep it for long. Will untold secrets crack the new bond they are building?

Delicious is the first in a four part series starring the Buchanan siblings. Susan Mallery creates characters that readers take quickly to heart. The siblings have a strong family bond that can't be broken even by their bitter grandmother. Penny is a strong woman who knows what she wants and goes for it. Though her romance with Cal has lain dormant for years, it heats up fast once they connect again. Stir in spoonfuls of Naomi's (Penny's best friend) outrageous attitude and you have one spicy story you won't want to put down. This is one series that will have a permanent place on my keeper shelf.

Note: Opinions expressed in reviews and articles on this site are those of the author(s) and not necessarily those of BookLoons.

Find more Romance books on our Shelves or in our book Reviews