Select one of the keywords
The Duke's Indiscretion    by Adele Ashworth order for
Duke's Indiscretion
by Adele Ashworth
Order:  USA  Can
Avon, 2007 (2007)
* *   Reviewed by Kim Atchue-Cusella

Lottie English is an admired opera singer by night and the sedate Lady Charlotte Hughes by day. Since she wants to go on tour with her singing and get away from her suffocating brother, she decides to make an offer to Colin Ramsey, the Duke of Newark.

Colin has been obsessed with Lottie for a long time and is determined to make her his mistress at any cost. When Lady Charlotte offers him marriage and he learns that she is Lottie, he can't seem to separate the two personalities. He makes mistakes that may cost him a real relationship with the woman he longs for. She in turn is hurt by his actions and wants him to love her for herself, not as Lottie the stage girl.

Complicating their relationship, Colin has a secret job for the government. His role, however, may be of help to Lady Charlotte, for it seems that someone is trying to kill her over something that she has in her possession.

Adele Ashworth has created a fresh storyline in The Duke's Indiscretion, one that kept my attention throughout the book. Colin is a hero who suffers from errors in judgment, but tries to make up for them. Lady Charlotte wants to be loved for herself not for her opera singer persona. Of course, their relationship develops despite these bumps in the road to love.

Note: Opinions expressed in reviews and articles on this site are those of the author(s) and not necessarily those of BookLoons.

Find more Romance books on our Shelves or in our book Reviews