Select one of the keywords
A Slice of Heaven: The Sweet Magnolias    by Sherryl Woods order for
Slice of Heaven
by Sherryl Woods
Order:  USA  Can
Mira, 2007 (2007)
* * *   Reviewed by Kim Atchue-Cusella

Dana Sue Sullivan has moved on with her life since finding out that her husband Ronnie cheated on her. She started up a popular restaurant in Serenity, South Carolina and together with her friends, Maddie and Helen, created the Corner Spa in town. But when her fourteen-year-old daughter Annie is rushed to the hospital after starving herself almost to the point of no return, Dana Sue is forced to call Ronnie.

Ronnie would like nothing better than to move back in with his family, but he knows he has to work at getting Dana Sue to trust him again. He decides that he should move back into town despite Dana Sue's resistance. He knows it will be best for Annie's recovery if he is nearby. Dana Sue finds herself leaning on Ronnie emotionally and it doesn't feel so bad, but she doesn't want her heart broken again. And she has her own weight issues - her weight gain makes her more susceptible to diabetes. Not only does Dana Sue have to deal with her own problems, but when she finds out why Annie is losing so much weight, she is hurt and bewildered.

Sherryl Woods takes real life events and turns them into a story you won't want to put down. A Slice of Heaven - a sequel to Stealing Home - is a fantastic tale with emotional highs and lows that make you fall in love with the characters. Both Dana Sue and Ronnie have endearing qualities and you want them to be happy, and to have Annie back at home and recovering.I am eagerly awaiting the last book in the trilogy, Feels Like Family.

Note: Opinions expressed in reviews and articles on this site are those of the author(s) and not necessarily those of BookLoons.

Find more Romance books on our Shelves or in our book Reviews