Select one of the keywords
Dead and Loving It    by MaryJanice Davidson order for
Dead and Loving It
by MaryJanice Davidson
Order:  USA  Can
Berkley, 2006 (2006)

Read an Excerpt

* *   Reviewed by Lyn Seippel

Beginning with Santa Claws and ending with A Fiend in Need, Dead and Loving It features four entertaining novellas about love among the werewolves. Apparently, werewolves should marry their own kind, but they realize that who you fall in love with can't be predicted. Even if the love of your life is a monkey, which is what the weres call humans.

Alec Kilcurt, laird of Kilcurt Holding and the most powerful werewolf in Europe falls for a street Santa Claus in Santa Claws. How will he tell his human lover that werewolves exist and that she just made love to one?

In Monster Love, Janet Lupe has no desire to get married now or in the future until she meets a vampire named Richard Will. Before she can tell him about her own unusual heritage she is called back to the pack by the pack leader. Richard kidnaps her and takes her back to his place, where he intends to make her pay for trying to leave town without him.

Other stories feature a blind werewolf whose mother refused to kill him at birth, a fairy, more vampires and lots more steamy sex. Mary Janice Davidson's werewolves are feisty, lustful, and funny, but the plots are all the same boy meets girl. For romance lovers this is unlikely to be a problem.

Note: Opinions expressed in reviews and articles on this site are those of the author(s) and not necessarily those of BookLoons.

Find more Romance books on our Shelves or in our book Reviews