Select one of the keywords
Remember Me: A Ravenswood Novel    by Mary Balogh order for
Remember Me
by Mary Balogh
Order:  USA  Can
Berkley, 2023 (2023)
Hardcover, e-Book
* *   Reviewed by Hilary Williamson

Remember Me: Philippa's Story is the second episode in Mary Balogh's Ravenswood novels. Our heroine, Philippa, is the eldest daughter of the disgraced Earl of Stratton. Her life changed dramatically after her father's clandestine affair caused scandal, and she heard the handsome Lucas Arden, Marquess of Roath refuse to dance with her, calling her 'soiled goods.' This turned her into a recluse.

As this episode opens, Lucas is summoned by his very elderly grandfather, who tells him he must go to London after Easter to choose a bride. He dislikes London but has no choice. And at the advanced age of twenty-two, Lady Philippa Ware is finally about to be launched on her first Season in London. She soon befriends Lady Jenny Arden, vulnerable niece of her mother's close friend.

At a party, Jenny's brother Luc is instantly attracted to Pippa, who asks him, 'Remember Me?' The plot unfolds, with a mix of love at first sight; past and ongoing misunderstandings to be resolved; and secrets to be shared. As always, Mary Balogh delivers a heartwarming read with the requisite happy ending.

Note: Opinions expressed in reviews and articles on this site are those of the author(s) and not necessarily those of BookLoons.

Find more Romance books on our Shelves or in our book Reviews