Select one of the keywords
Touch of the Wolf    by Susan Krinard order for
Touch of the Wolf
by Susan Krinard
Order:  USA  Can
Bantam, 1999

Read an Excerpt

* *   Reviewed by Martina Bexte

Getting your hands on a good werewolf story is a rare treat - having the pleasure of reading an exceptional werewolf trilogy by crackerjack paranormal story teller Susan Krinard is an even rarer delight. In Touch of the Wolf (first of the series) she introduces us to the three Forster siblings - twins Rowena and Quentin, and the eldest brother Braden. As the next Earl of Greyburn, Braden must not only maintain his status as a peer of the realm, but must also guard his family's dark secret - in their veins runs the blood of werewolves.

Braden has always been obsessed with re-establishing his family's pure bloodlines and the reclamation of their dominance. When long lost American relative Cassidy Holt arrives in London, she seems the answer to his prayers. To set his plan in motion he arranges a marriage for her, all the while battling the machinations of a rival and murderous Russian werewolf clan and also his undeniable attraction to Cassidy. However, unwilling to let Braden control her life and continue denying their love, Cassidy digs in her heels.

Note: Opinions expressed in reviews and articles on this site are those of the author(s) and not necessarily those of BookLoons.

Find more Romance books on our Shelves or in our book Reviews