Select one of the keywords
Deep Disclosure    by Dee Davis order for
Deep Disclosure
by Dee Davis
Order:  USA  Can
Forever, 2011 (2011)
Paperback, e-Book

Read an Excerpt

* *   Reviewed by Martina Bexte

Davis presents the next instalment in her A-Tac series, stories that follow the missions of an elite CIA unit whose headquarters are based in an underground facility at an Ivy League college. This time Tucker Flynn stars; he's a black ops agent operating deep undercover, who's finally been rescued after spending years locked away in a South American prison.

Tucker's barely had time to acclimate himself to US soil and freedom when he's assigned to protect (while at the same time investigate) Alexis Markham, whose past is even darker than his own. She's been on the run for half her life after witnessing the deaths of her entire family in a house explosion. Since that dreadful day, a family friend has helped her stay off the radar. George has his reasons: he'd worked with Alexis's father, a brilliant scientist whose biochemical weapons formula is groundbreaking and much sought after by various governments. Those same governments are still trying to possess that formula and believe Alex knows where it's located. Now it's up to Tucker to protect her and keep Alex out of the line of fire long enough to unearth not only the formula but also various other secrets.

While the story is competently written, this fourth in the series has a bit of a been-there-done-that flavour to the plotting. Character and romance is also sacrificed to an over-abundance of bombs, bullets and bad guys. If you're a fan of action, mayhem and zippy pacing, then Deep Disclosure is the perfect read for you.

Note: Opinions expressed in reviews and articles on this site are those of the author(s) and not necessarily those of BookLoons.

Find more Romance books on our Shelves or in our book Reviews