Select one of the keywords
Make Mine a Bad Boy    by Katie Lane order for
Make Mine a Bad Boy
by Katie Lane
Order:  USA  Can
Forever, 2011 (2011)
* * *   Reviewed by Wanda Plourde

Colt Lomax (bad boy of Bramble, Texas) has a motorcycle delivery to make but stops at a wedding first. When he sees the bride, Hope, he walks up to her and plants a big kiss, only to find himself punched out two seconds later - it was Hope's twin sister, Faith.

Colt lives for the open road. He never looks back but keeps finding himself thinking about Hope, Bramble's little sweetheart. Considering that the two of them hooked up a few weeks back for a night of blissful passion, he has it in his mind that it should be repeated. As he tries to seduce her, her resistance only makes it worse.

Hope Scroggs has come back from Hollywood only to find her backup plan has failed, now that her twin is married to Slate. She's feeling jilted and unsure of herself. Colt, using every Texas charm he has, is starting to break her down. Feelings are bubbling up that definitely need releasing. Fate has a way of throwing these two together over and over again, and something unexpected will tie the knot tighter.

Throw your cowboy hats up in the air for Katie Lane, who pulls off another funny romance with steam flying from the pages. You'll want to don your cowboy boots and stamp up a storm for Hope and Colt- and I am sure you will want a Colt for your own. Excellent.

Note: Opinions expressed in reviews and articles on this site are those of the author(s) and not necessarily those of BookLoons.

Find more Romance books on our Shelves or in our book Reviews