Select one of the keywords
Going Cowboy Crazy    by Katie Lane order for
Going Cowboy Crazy
by Katie Lane
Order:  USA  Can
Forever, 2011 (2011)
* *   Reviewed by Wanda Plourde

Faith Aldridge is on a mission to find answers and Bramble, Texas is her first stop. She wants to locate her identical twin sister Hope, whose existence was unknown to her until her mother's death. To her surprise, Faith ends up in a bar with townspeople who think she is Hope coming back from Hollywood. Faith goes along with the charade to get any information she can. But what she doesn't know is that the locals are doing everything in their power to fix Slate and Hope's sweetheart status.

Slate Calhoun is taken aback seeing Hope step into the bar, but he knows something isn't right. He yanks her outside and throws her into a truck, but the way she feels in his arms is brand new. Even when Slate discovers that she is Hope's twin sister Faith, he wants her in his bed. The tension is hot and steamy, but can he keep her out of his heart? The problem is that Hope is actually headed home and has plans to hogtie a certain cowboy. Faith will need to become more aggressive if she want to keep handsome Slate and to find out if love is worth fighting for.

Ah, I want my own cowboy, tall dark and handsome, but alas he is only between the pages of the book, a good book at that. Katie Lane knows how to heat the pages and keep you burning for more. Romance, steamy love scenes, humor, witty conversation with a twang, all help the pages keep turning. I'm looking forward to reading other books written by Katie Lane.

Note: Opinions expressed in reviews and articles on this site are those of the author(s) and not necessarily those of BookLoons.

Find more Romance books on our Shelves or in our book Reviews