Select one of the keywords
My Give a Damn's Busted    by Carolyn Brown order for
My Give a Damn's Busted
by Carolyn Brown
Order:  USA  Can
Sourcebooks Casablanca, 2010 (2010)

Read an Excerpt

* * *   Reviewed by Kim Atchue-Cusella

Larissa Morley, the fourth owner of the Honky Tonk beer joint, ended up there because she did not want to follow in her mother's footsteps, always with a new boyfriend. She is just like the other owners before her, but even more adamant that the little cherub will not be coming after her. But when she gets into an accident with Hank Wells, her future is changed.

Hank Wells is taken by Larissa, who is feisty and full of energy. He has been staying at his father's ranch for a visit. He can't get the sassy and independent Larissa out of his mind. He loves her attitude and his new hobby seems to be to drive her crazy. He has fallen hard for her.

Larissa and Hank make a deal. She will help him with his haying and he will help paint her house. They end up spending a lot of time together and are falling in love, until Hank's secret gets out and shatters Larissa's image of him. Larissa however has her own secrets, and their paths soon meet again at a charity event where she buys him as a date. Will their pasts destroy any future that could have been or has Cupid struck again at the Honky Tonk?

My Give a Damn's Busted is the third in the Honky Tonk series. Larissa and Hank make a fiery couple to catch and keep readers' attention right from the start. Though a few characters from previous stories show up, this is a standalone western that will have readers wanting more Carolyn Brown books. They are in luck as A Honky Tonk Christmas is out just in time for the holiday season.

Note: Opinions expressed in reviews and articles on this site are those of the author(s) and not necessarily those of BookLoons.

Find more Romance books on our Shelves or in our book Reviews