Select one of the keywords
Mr. & Mrs. Fitzwilliam Darcy: Two Shall Become One    by Sharon Lathan order for
Mr. & Mrs. Fitzwilliam Darcy
by Sharon Lathan
Order:  USA  Can
Sourcebooks, 2009 (2009)

Read an Excerpt

* *   Reviewed by Kim Atchue-Cusella

Mr. & Mrs. Fitzwilliam Darcy: Two Shall Become One starts out on Elizabeth and Darcy's wedding day. We as readers are brought back to their courtship, but for the most part the story is about their wedding and life together.

The first days as husband and wife are spent at a Coaching Inn where Elizabeth brings up her anxieties about her duties on her wedding night. Darcy is gentle with her. He puts those fears to rest and they spend their time with passion, romance and in getting to know one another.

Elizabeth is brought to Pemberley, where some of the women are not happy that she took a prized bachelor off the market. Darcy is very taken by Elizabeth and is also very protective. His housekeeper, Mrs. Reynolds, is there to help Elizabeth learn how to become the mistress of Pemberley.

While most people fall in love with Elizabeth, there is one man, the Marquis of Orman, who studies her too intently and makes her uncomfortable. He is not a good friend of Darcy's and creates a problem that is dangerous for Elizabeth.

Mr. & Mrs. Fitzwilliam Darcy is one author's interpretation of a continuation of Pride and Prejudice. It was written with wit and loads of romance. I loved how Elizabeth and Darcy sometimes had misunderstandings but made up with passion. It was fun to watch the first months of their married life together.

Note: Opinions expressed in reviews and articles on this site are those of the author(s) and not necessarily those of BookLoons.

Find more Romance books on our Shelves or in our book Reviews