Select one of the keywords
I Spy    by Claire Kendal Amazon.com order for
I Spy
by Claire Kendal
Order:  USA  Can
Harper, 2019 (2019)
Hardcover, CD, e-Book
* * *   Reviewed by Mary Ann Smyth

Those readers who enjoyed The Book of You and The Second Sister by Claire Kendal will treasure her latest, I Spy.

Holly Lawrence is disenchanted with her dull existence and wishes to change it, but is afraid to do so. Her past life left her in fear. She lives under an assumed name, works below her abilities, and checks her locks at least three times before she goes to bed and tries to sleep.

Alice brings her daughter Rosie to the hospital where Holly works, beginning a new and welcome friendship. The two women and the child hit it off quickly. But all is not as it seems. Holly feels there is some unknown connection between the three but isn't sure she wants to dig deeper into Alice and Rosie's past.

I Spy is as good as the author's previous novels if not better. Don't miss this thriller.

Note: Opinions expressed in reviews and articles on this site are those of the author(s) and not necessarily those of BookLoons.

Find more Mystery books on our Shelves or in our book Reviews