Select one of the keywords
The Baker Street Jurors: A Baker Street Mystery    by Michael Robertson Amazon.com order for
Baker Street Jurors
by Michael Robertson
Order:  USA  Can
Minotaur, 2016 (2016)
Hardcover, e-Book
* *   Reviewed by Mary Ann Smyth

Fans of Sherlock Holmes and Elementary surely will enjoy The Baker Street Jurors by Michael Robertson. In this fifth in the series, national hero Rory McSweeny is accused of murdering his wife with his own cricket bat. Of course, he pleads innocent; and his fans are in an uproar worrying if McSweeny will play in an important match.

Meanwhile, the Baker Street Law offices at 221B Baker Street receive two notices for jury duty one addressed to Nigel Heath, the other to Sherlock Holmes!

The trial begins with twelve impaneled jurors and five alternate. Soon the impaneled jurors start dropping like flies and the alternates step in to fill their chairs. A bus trip with all of them ends in tragedy as one alternate doesn't make the bus back to London. The courtroom drama is a little livelier than I assume most trials would be, but Robertson enriches the testimonies as jurors ask questions during witness examinations.

The Baker Street Jurors is the fifth of this fun and not to be missed series featuring Nigel Heath and his brother Reggie.

Note: Opinions expressed in reviews and articles on this site are those of the author(s) and not necessarily those of BookLoons.

Find more Mystery books on our Shelves or in our book Reviews