Select one of the keywords
Falcon's Bend Case Files Volume 1    by Karen Wiesner & Chris Spindler order for
Falcon's Bend Case Files Volume 1
by Karen Wiesner
Order:  USA  Can
Swimming Kangaroo Books, 2009 (2009)
*   Reviewed by Pat Elliott

Danny Vincent and Pete Shasta are best friends and detectives in the small town of Falcon's Bend. Previous books recounted happenings in their lives and jobs. Falcon's Bend Case Files Volume 1 is an anthology (including two short stories and three novellas) about Shasta and Vincent's early murder cases.

Bugs is about Shasta's first murder case. Shasta literally gets his feet wet when a body floats up in the oxidation ditch of the Wastewater Treatment Plant. Broken Wings involves a missing person cold case. Obsessions is about a missing baby - Pete learns that obsessions can be dangerous.

Blind Revenge really creeped me out. It is about nightmares and a mother's revenge. Fixated is probably the most satisfying of the stories. In it, a woman is being stalked, and her neighbor steps in to save her.

Note: Opinions expressed in reviews and articles on this site are those of the author(s) and not necessarily those of BookLoons.

Find more Mystery books on our Shelves or in our book Reviews